LASER WELDING METAL

The laser offers optimal joining technologies - not only for bonding metals, but also plastics. The advantages are obvious: clean and narrow weld seams, a very minimal heat-affected zone and maximum flexibility - ideal prerequisites for processing high-quality plastic components, for example.

Each application poses its own set of challenges. Based on our broad portfolio of laser welding systems, we objectively design the most innovative and best solution for our customers.

Our laser welding stations can be individually upgraded with various additional components and meet the highest demands of flexibility, user-friendly operation and reliable process monitoring.

OUR SERIES

Our advanced systems enable you to perform high-precision laser welding at the highest level. You can rely on our know-how and our technical experience - we will be happy to advise you.

INTEGRAL SOLUTION

We offer you laser systems that you can easily integrate into your existing systems and machines - for all applications.

COMPACT PLATFORM

Our standard laser systems for cutting, labeling and welding components. The systems are designed so flexibly that they can be used for many applications and products.

SELECT PLATFORM

All systems of the SELECT series are configured individually and tailor-made for your application.

BENEFITS OF

LASER WELDING METAL

Laser welding of metallic materials produces strong, substance-to-substance bonds with minimal heat influence on the components. The results are characterised by pore- and splash-free or pore- and splash-minimised weld seams, which form the best possible microstructures and inter-metallic phases. Stainless steel components have oxide- and tarnish-free microstructures. This is achieved by a shielding gas coverage optimised for the component geometry through adapted nozzle geometries and the best possible and economical gassing parameters. The choice of welding method depends on the requirements of the components. By means of heat conduction welding, optically perfect weld seam geometries, practically free of flaking and nearer to the surface, and typical weld seams that are wider at the top, can be achieved.

 

In deep welding, the so-called "keyhole" is opened up by plasma formation in the metal through much higher laser intensities, whereby a very high penetration depth of the laser radiation is reached. Very narrow I-seams are formed with minimal heat influence of the components.  As a result, great material thicknesses can be completely welded through. The suitability of the welding processes for series production is ensured by the intelligent use of process monitoring tools. For example, all welded seam dimensions, both on the surface and at depth, can be measured online, i.e. during welding. The optical measurement of the weld seam collapse or build-up on the component surface allows, for example, conclusions to be drawn about the bond between the joining partners. The welding depths can also be measured optically online and can therefore be consistently guaranteed. With many component types, through-welding to the inside must be prevented. This is ensured by process monitoring.

 

MORE LASER PROCESSES

Are you interested in other laser processes?

If you have any questions about specific processes or automation solutions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

LASER MARKING
 

Plastic or metal - Durable, high-contrast laser marking with great flexibility.

LASER CUTTING METAL

The laser proves to be the tool of choice, especially when cutting, separating and perforating.

LASER CUTTING PLASTIC

The laser proves to be the tool of choice, especially when cutting, separating and perforating.

LASER ABLATION

LASER WELDING PLASTIC

The laser offers optimal joining technologies - not only for bonding metals, but also plastics.

The laser makes the processing and cleaning of component surfaces simple and efficient.

LASERSCHWEIßEN METALL

Der Laser bietet optimale Fügetechnologien – und das nicht nur für das Verbinden von Metallen, sondern auch von Kunststoffen. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: saubere, schmale Nähte, eine geringe Wärmeeinflusszone und maximale Flexibilität – das sind ideale Voraussetzungen für das Bearbeiten von zum Beispiel hochwertigen Kunststoffbauteilen.

Jede Anwendung stellt dabei ihre eigenen Herausforderungen. Auf Basis unseres breiten Portfolios an Laserschweiß-Systemen konzipieren wir für unsere Kunden objektiv die innovativste und beste Lösung.

Unsere Laserschweiß-Stationen können mit diversen Zusatzkomponenten individuell aufgerüstet werden und erfüllen höchste Ansprüche an Flexibilität, eine komfortable Bedienung und eine sichere Prozessüberwachung.

UNSERE SERIEN

Unsere fortschrittlichen Systeme ermöglichen Ihnen hochpräzises Laserschweißen auf höchstem Niveau. Verlassen Sie sich auf unser Know-how und unsere technische Erfahrung – Wir beraten Sie gerne.

INTEGRAL LÖSUNG

Wir bieten Ihnen Lasersysteme, die Sie reibungslos in Ihre vorhandenen Anlagen und Maschinen integrieren können – und das für alle Anwendungen.

COMPACT PLATTFORM

Unsere Standard-Laseranlagen zum Schneiden, Beschriften und Schweißen von Bauteilen. Die Anlagen sind so flexibel konstruiert, dass sie für viele Anwendungen und Produkte einsetzbar sind.



SELECT PLATTFORM

Alle Anlagen der SELECT-Serie werden individuell und maßgeschneidert für Ihre Anwendung konfiguriert.

DIE VORTEILE DES LASERSSCHWEIßENS

Beim Laserschweißen von metallischen Werkstoffen entstehen feste, stoffschlüssige Verbindungen bei minimaler Wärmebeeinflussung der Bauteile. Die Ergebnisse zeichnen sich aus durch Poren- und Spritzer-freie /-minimierte Schweißnähte, die optimal mögliche Gefügestrukturen und intermetallische Phasen ausbilden. Edelstahlbauteile weisen Oxid- und Anlauffarben-freie Gefüge auf. Das wird durch eine für die Bauteil-Geometrie optimale Schutzgasabdeckung durch angepasste Düsengeometrien, sowie bestmögliche und wirtschaftliche Begasungs-Parameter erreicht. Die Wahl des Schweißverfahrens hängt von den Anforderungen der Bauteile ab. Über das Wärmeleitungsschweißen lassen sich optisch optimale, nahezu schuppungsfreie und Oberflächennähere, sowie entsprechend typischer, oben breiterer Schweißnahtgeometrie erzielen.

 

Beim Tiefschweißen wird durch viel höhere Laserintensitäten das sogenannte “Keyhole” durch Plasmabildung im Metall geöffnet, wodurch eine sehr große Eindringtiefe der Laserstrahlung erreicht wird. Es entstehen sehr schmale I-Nähte mit minimaler Wärmebeeinflussung der Bauteile.  Hierdurch können große Materialdicken komplett durchgeschweißt werden. Die Serientauglichkeit der Schweißprozesse wird durch den intelligenten Einsatz von Prozessüberwachungswerkzeugen sichergestellt. So können z.B. sämtliche Schweißnaht-Abmessungen, sowohl auf der Oberfläche, als auch in der Tiefe, online, d.h. während des Schweißens, gemessen werden. Die optische Messung des Nahteinfalls, bzw. -aufbaus auf der Bauteil-Oberfläche lässt z.B. Rückschlüsse auf die Anbindung der Fügepartner zu.

 

Die Einschweißtiefen lassen sich ebenfalls optisch online vermessen und können somit konstant sichergestellt werden. Bei vielen Bauteiltypen muss eine Durchschweißung bis zur Innenseite verhindert werden. Das wird durch die Prozessüberwachung sichergestellt.

 

WEITERE LASERVERFAHREN

Haben Sie Interesse an weiteren Laserverfahren?
Falls Sie Fragen zu spezifischen Verfahren oder Automatisierungslösungen haben, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne.

LASERBESCHRIFTEN
 

Kunststoff oder Metall – Dauerhafte, kontraststarke Laserbeschriftung bei hoher Flexibilität.

LASERSCHNEIDEN METALL

Besonders beim Schneiden, Trennen und Perforieren beweist sich der Laser als Werkzeug erster Wahl.

LASERSCHNEIDEN KUNSTSTOFF

Besonders beim Schneiden, Trennen und Perforieren beweist sich der Laser als Werkzeug erster Wahl.

LASERABTRAGEN

LASERSCHWEIßEN KUNSTSTOFF

Der Laser bietet optimale Fügetechnologien – und das nicht nur für das Verbinden von Metallen, sondern auch von Kunststoffen.

Mit Hilfe des Lasers wird die Bearbeitung und Reinigung von Bauteiloberflächen einfach und effizient.